MGTOW – Sleep Interrogation and Deprivation

When you start dating you begin to drop the need for other things such as food and sleep. I’m going to focus today on losing sleep, although food does play a role because it’s another energy source that gets supplanted by the excitement  I found that in my first relationship I was head over heels for this girl. I wouldn’t go to sleep without texting her and everything I did during that day was centered around my enjoyment from her and in keeping her.

I remember being about 170 pounds when I started dating her and in good cardiovascular shape but I had pretty poor body definition, nothing to attract a girl. When I started courting her all of that changed, my diet changed and my workout purpose changed. I wanted to workout for aesthetics, not for mental and physical health per say. I also dropped all sugar and simple carbs and went to a high protein, low calorie diet. I wasn’t hungry and I didn’t need to sleep. I fed off of her energy night and day. I woke up energized, I woke up not wanting that immediate breakfast only after about 5-6 hours of sleep.

I get why this is happening. Acquiring this mate becomes so biologically important. It has to do with survival and passing on your genes, so you brain goes in overdrive to accomplish this. Everything else gets pushed to the wayside because it’s not as high on the priority list. You can go without as much food, you can drop the sleep but you know if you lose the girl then you lose a chance to spread your seed and in a way survive for another generation through as many offspring as you have with that mate. This was my response to my girlfriend, and I will definitely make a video detailing my first dating experience, from beginning to end – it’s quick shocking and a big source of shame for me.

As far as how this relates to what I’m talking about today, is that you begin to ditch practices and habits that are necessary for your health and well being. Regardless of how great a relationship is for you, if you lose your own health, you lose everything and thus it should be the number one priority. One of the things that you can lose and sometimes the women will take from you, is sleep. It’s a way that you can become an impulsive, anxious and overall unhealthy person and also a person controlled by her, and that’s what I want to address today.

I want to look at the three different dangers that can result of women that deprive you of sleep and what can happen if you find yourself in a relationship where sleep does not persist as a priority. I know this is not a mainstream MGTOW topic idea although it’s something where I failed in both of my relationships and it’s something that can be applied to everyone’s life, whether or not you’re MGTOW, whether or not you’re currently dating or whether or not you want to date in the future.

Number 1: Increased Aggression

There is a study that I found on the Internet in the Journal of Aggression, Maltreatment and Trauma which looks specifically at “Sleep Deprivation and Dating Aggression Perpetration in Female College Students: The Moderating Roles of Trait Aggression, Victimization by Partner and Alcohol Use”. The study took note of 108 different women and their sleep quality was measured subjectively and objectively – self reports of dating and trait aggression were also made as well. The study found that indicators of sleep deprivation were associated with greater frequency of dating aggression perpetration.

Long story short, if you’re in a dating relationship in which you’re not getting enough sleep, she is not letting you get sleep, it’s long distance and you’re falling asleep on the phone each night or she has an expectation that you stay up with her if she has to pull an all-nighter during college for whatever reason…that is not a good thing. Lack of sleep is known to cause a brain chemical collapse, leading to aggression for one thing and behavior that does not reflect your normal self.

This puts you at risk of lashing out aggressively. It also puts her in a situation where she is more prone to behave as such. These are both bad things, as aggressive behavior is a one-way ticket to getting an abuse charge made against you. You don’t even need to be the aggressor in a situation in which your partner or the neighbors call the cops on you for loud noises and yelling just an apartment or home away. Cops are obligated to arrest someone if they’re called to the scene, and in a video that I watched today by Mkrafts, who I referenced in a recent video, the cops will have to arrest the person that is capable of doing the most damage. In all cases, unless there are two women present, that is going to be the man. Very rarely is it going to be the woman, unless she is built like Serena Williams and you’re built like a horse race jockey.

Number 2: They will deprive you of sleep to gain control and learn information

I’ve been deprived of sleep in both of my dating relationships, and especially in the first relationship that I had. I remember one night in particular her waking me up late at night to ask me a question, which was often something that she did. I’m not a responsive person when woken up. I’m very groggy and my one-track mindedness of sleeping is overwhelming. She asked me if I talked to any girls at this party that we were at. Mind you this is around a month into our relationship. Looking back I could see this as a ploy to some how leverage a breakup between us two. I’m assuming she probably saw me as too clingy at the time and was beginning to get bored of me after we had started spending our days together after being separated during summer break between my sophomore and junior year of college. Apparently she had been watching me throughout the night at the party and I hugged one of her teammates on the school swimming team as a form of introduction to seeing each other that night, completely normal and casual. That clearly counted as talking to a chick in her mind, unfaithfully. Mind you I’m barely conscious after having been sleeping, and she is storming around the house talking about how I’m going to have to make this up to her and how she is not going to be able to trust me.

Whether conscious or subconscious of her, she knew she could take advantage of my impaired mental faculties at this time of night. I was not sharp and for whatever reason, she was very sharp and attune to what I was saying to her. This is when women will try to take advantage of men, especially after they’ve been at work all day, are tired, their will power reserves are weaker and more often times is the case for the woman than the man – they have more energy. Maybe they haven’t been working or they’ve been in a low stress environment more hours of the day, thus their energy is slightly higher and the mental processing power is greater at the moment.

Sleep deprivation is a major concern in relationships and it’s yet another stand alone reason to go MGTOW in the first place. You don’t have to worry about what time you go to bed. You can simply go to bed when you want, whether this is immediately after work or right when you get back to your hotel after a long day at work.

Often times you will receive criticism for being tired, for not engaging with her during your fatigue and for choosing sleep over her – all of which are interpreted as a lack of appreciation for her and an overall lack of interest. If any of these things are the case, you need to ditch that chick because she is so far gone in insecurity that it is irreparable and not worth your time.

Number 3: Don’t Talk About Anything Important After 11 p.m.

Funny enough, my mom is a marital counselor and she always talked about the rule that you should never talk about anything important or significant after 11 p.m. or whatever your bedtime is that you have established for yourself based on your genetic circadian rhythms – which is what you should be basing your sleeping patterns off of, not the sleeping patterns that are outlined by the world around you. Those won’t lead to anything other than fatigue and suboptimal performance.

Anyway, I’ve failed that rule. I used to spend each night during the courting phase of my two dating relationships with 2-3 hour conversations that would end around 2 a.m. If I wasn’t doing that I was falling asleep with her at her house and then driving back to my dorm or apartment three times a week at 3 or 4 a.m. An absolutely terrible practice that screwed up my brain patterns, and I think I am still recovering from this.

But the reason beyond personal health for me saying this is that it protects you from saying harmful or damaging information. You could look at this from the standpoint that if you say it is likely honest and could lead to an early breakup. From a MGTOW’s perspective, that’s actually a good thing. Sometimes these things aren’t true but a combination of a dream state or a weakened mind and it could even lead to charges of emotional abuse or verbal abuse with the gynocentric judicial system that we now have in place.

Regardless, talking to someone like this – other than close friend or blood relative that needs your support at this time of night, is really dangerous and I’d stray away from it.

Ultimately, this message should just be another reason why going MGTOW is a healthier way of life. How many married men do you see get burned out and subsequently create the “dad bod” look? It’s because they are too tired from the stressors of work, family and marriage that they don’t have the testosterone and will power to stay in good physical condition. The same goes for sleep. With the vastly larger amount of free time that you have in MGTOW, the more time that you will have to sleep throughout the week and on the weekend. You won’t have to sacrifice your hobbies or personal goals either, which is one of the fears that comes when you talk about upping you sleep numbers.

 

Leave a Reply

